Free shipping when you spend $30 or more!

Fawn Parker Makes New Brunswick Book Awards Shortlist

Fawn Parker Makes New Brunswick Book Awards Shortlist

Shortlisted Titles Announced for the 2023-24 New Brunswick Book Awards

The Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB) has announced the shortlisted titles for the 9th annual New Brunswick Book Awards. The winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony on Saturday, June 1, as part of WFNB’s annual WordSpring writing festival in Moncton. The program will celebrate books published in the 2023 calendar year in the poetry, fiction, nonfiction and children’s picture books categories.
CONGRATULATIONS to Fawn Parker for making the The Fiddlehead Poetry Book Prize shortlist with her book Soft Inheritance. This poetry prize was judged by Bertrand Bickersteth. Parker joins poets Matthew Gwathmey, (Tumbling for Amateurs, Coach House Books and Allan Cooper, (The Face of Everything, Pottersfield Press on the list.

Congratulations to all the shortlisted authors!

Purchase Soft Inheritance here.